LET HIM!

HolySpirit
REFERENCE
John 14:26 [ESV] But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.
John 14:26 [Message]  The Friend, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send at my request, will make everything plain to you. He will remind you of all the things I have told you.

EXPLORATION
Shortly before v.26 Jesus had this to say: vv. 23,24[NLT] Jesus replied, “All who love me will do what I say. My Father will love them, and we will come and make our home with each of them. 24 Anyone who doesn’t love me will not obey me.
I’m so glad in v. 26 that He promises a Helper, a Friend, the Holy Spirit. I’d never be able to be all that God intends for me to be on my own. But then God never intended for me to be all I can be on my own He wants to help.

APPLICATION
LET HIM IN!

LET HIM BE!
whispering words of wisdom – let Him in!
PRAYER
Father,
Thank you for loving me so much that you sent your Son, Jesus!
Thank you for loving me so much that you sent my Helper, the Holy Spirit!
Thank you for loving me so much that with the help of the Holy Spirit and the love of Jesus in me, you are sending me to be a helper, to be a friend.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

