WHO DO WE PRAY TO & IS THAT REALLY PRAYING?

praise0611

REFERENCE

Psalm 100:4 [ESV] Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name!
Psalm 100:4 [Message] Enter with the password: “Thank you!” Make yourselves at home, talking praise. Thank him. Worship him.

EXPLORATION
Thank him, praise him, thank him again and worship Him.
Who often does our prayer life look like that?
I don’t think it’s a magic sequence that will get your prayers answered better or quicker.
I think it’s just the psalmist understanding who he is praying too. GOD!
Who do we pray too?
If it’s God, doesn’t He deserve more than our wish list, more than our wants, doesn’t He deserve worship!

APPLICATION

thank him
praise him
thank him again
worship him

PRAYER
In the name of Jesus, my example –
thank you for your loving kindness, you deserve more than I have to offer.
Hear my praise as I meditate on you as creator, redeemer, savior and Lord.
thank you for putting the Holy Spirit within me, my spirit desires to call to you.
teach me to trust in you more,
help me to see what you’ve already provided, before I ask for more
this day may I worship you with right living and bring praise to your Holy name.
thank you for your mercy, teach me to be merciful.
thank you for your grace, teach me to be grace-filled.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

