PUT OTHERS FIRST

humility1REFERENCE
Philippians 2:3 [ESV] Do nothing from rivalry or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves.
Philippians 2:3 [Message] Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead.
Philippians 2:3 [NLT] Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourself

EXPLORATION

For me this is one of those verses that when I read it man I know just who needs this verse. I can name the names of people that need to chill, quit thinking of themselves as so much better than … so and so. Need to try some humble pie, need to lend a hand.
For me when I read this verse I want to project it off on someone else because I know this verse, this verse is speaking to me.

APPLICATION

Own it!

PRAYER

Father,
Your word tells us to love one another
Teach me to put myself aside
Deliver me from my selfishness and pride
Help me to give others more value
Make me more like Jesus.
Philippians 2:5-8 [Phillips]
Let Christ himself be your example as to what your attitude should be. For he, who had always been God by nature, did not cling to his prerogatives as God’s equal, but stripped himself of all privilege by consenting to be a slave by nature and being born as mortal man. And, having become man, he humbled himself by living a life of utter obedience, even to the extent of dying, and the death he died was the death of a common criminal.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

