HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GAIL!

IMG_1519
REFERENCE

Proverbs 31:10-12 [ESV] An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels. 11 The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. 12 She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life

Proverbs 31:10-12 [Message] 10 Who can find a worthy woman? For her price is far above rubies. 11 The heart of her husband trusts in her. He shall have no lack of gain. 12 She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life.

EXPLORATION

Today is my wife Gail’s  55th Birthday and I just wanted to honor her.
Who can find a worthy woman? – I did better than I deserve.
She is more precious than jewels – even so, she still likes getting them.
The heart of her husband trusts in her, absolutely because she is the best part of me.
He shall have no lack of gain, – in other words, – I’ve hit the jackpot.
She does him him good, – good doesn’t begin to describe it.
The only harm that has been done has been to her not me and yet she still loves me.
May it be that she will still love me –  ALL THE DAYS OF HER LIFE.

APPLICATION

Keep a good woman happy! Any suggestions?

PRAYER

Father,
You have blessed me, I hope Gail feels the same way!
Give her long life, good health, and more laughter than tears.
Thank you for my wife.
Make her birthday special and her life.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

