REALLY

driscoll
REFERENCE 
Psalm 16:7-9 [ESV] I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my heart instructs me. 8 I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken. 9  Therefore my heart is glad, and my whole being rejoices; my flesh also dwells secure.

Psalm 16:7-9 [Message] The wise counsel God gives when I’m awake is confirmed by my sleeping heart. 8 Day and night I’ll stick with God; I’ve got a good thing going and I’m not letting go. 9 I’m happy from the inside out, and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed.

EXPLORATION
You got to love how the Message says; “…I’ll stick with God” – me too!

APPLICATION
Trust God! Be Happy!

PRAYER
Father,
May the verse be more than wishful thinking early in the morning. This day, may I cling to you and be glad in just that!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

