THIS LITTLE LIGHT OF MINE

This Little Light Of Mine. . .REFERENCE
1 Peter 1:15,16 [ESV] but as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, 16 since it is written, You shall be holy, for I am holy.
1 Peter 1:15,16 [Message] As obedient children, let yourselves be pulled into a way of life shaped by God’s life, a life energetic and blazing with holiness. 16 God said, “I am holy; you be holy.”
1 Peter 1:15,16 [Phillips] Don’t let your character be moulded by the desires of your ignorant days, but be holy in every department of your lives, for the one who has called you is himself holy. The scripture says: ‘Be holy, for I am holy’.

EXPLORATION

What is holy?
Webster defines holy as: : devoted entirely to the deity or the work of the deity
“devoted entirely” – the Phillips translation says; “ in every department of your lives,”
How do I get there? The Message answers the question: “ As obedient children, let yourselves be pulled into a way of life shaped by God’s life, a life energetic and blazing with holiness”

APPLICATION

BE PULLED

PRAYER
Father,
In the name of your son and my savior; Jesus and by the power of the Holy Spirit.
Pull me to a way of life shaped by your life.
Take me from; “this little light of mine, I’m going to let it shine” to “blazing with holiness”.
Amen

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

