WHAT IF?

living water
REFERENCE

Deuteronomy 4:9 [ESV] Only take care, and keep your soul diligently, lest you forget the things that your eyes have seen, and lest they depart from your heart all the days of your life. Make them known to your children and your children’s children–
Deuteronomy 4:9 [Message] Just make sure you stay alert. Keep close watch over yourselves. Don’t forget anything of what you’ve seen. Don’t let your heart wander off. Stay vigilant as long as you live. Teach what you’ve seen and heard to your children and grandchildren.

EXPLORATION

What if instead of having an agenda, I became aware of God’s agenda?
What if instead of making something happen, I  became aware of what is happening and joined in?
What if instead of dreams of what could be, I appreciated what is?
What if  I listened to my heart more than my head?
What if I started each day with: “Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thine name, thy kingdom come, thy will be done,…”

APPLICATION
At the end of the day, can I honestly reflect on what I saw God accomplish and recognize that it was much more than I did.

PRAYER

Father,
All too often I make life about my world, forgetting that truthfully I’ve been placed in yours.
This day allow me to see your hand at work.
Allow me to give you the glory due you.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

