BETTER THAN LIFE

worship

REFERENCE

Psalm 63:2-5 [ESV] So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary, beholding your power and glory. 3 Because your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise you. 4 So I will bless you as long as I live; in your name I will lift up my hands. 5  My soul will be satisfied as with fat and rich food, and my mouth will praise you with joyful lips,
Psalm 63:2-5 [Message] 2 So here I am in the place of worship, eyes open, drinking in your strength and glory. 3 In your generous love I am really living at last! My lips brim praises like fountains. 4 I bless you every time I take a breath; My arms wave like banners of praise to you.
5 I eat my fill of prime rib and gravy; I smack my lips. It’s time to shout praises!
EXPLORATION
Yesterday Gail and I stopped at “IN & OUT Burgers” and I had a double-double cheeseburger and a cheeseburger and fries and a Root Beer. OK, that might be considered sinful. But here’s the point when it comes to my stomach – I understand satisfied. When it comes to satisfying my soul – I can describe it in a heart beat – room full of people, not perfect, but purpose driven – hands lifted, on their feet, singing to God with a shout – at the top of their lungs – praising God in song. And me, I’m right in the middle of it – shouting more than singing, but praising God never the less.
APPLICATION
More praise, less pizza! Come on you know what I mean! Real satisfaction, satisfaction that lasts – it’s spiritual, not psychical.
PRAYER
Father,
Thank you for placing in my heart the desire to worship. My soul is satisfied, but not my longing, not this side of heaven.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

