TAKE MY HAND!

Take My Hand

REFERENCE

Psalm 16:11 [ESV] You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
Psalm 16:11 [NLT] You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.
Psalm 16:11 [Message] Now you’ve got my feet on the life path, all radiant from the shining of your face. Ever since you took my hand, I’m on the right way.

EXPLORATION

I’m always at awe when it comes to David’s understanding of God. David gets that life is so much more about God than it is about himself. Life is about what God’s done, what God is doing, and what God will do.
Remember the line from some movie; “Show me the money” – here’s David doing it one better, “Show me the way of life”

APPLICATION
Experience His Presence

PRAYER

Father,
Let my longings be satisfied in you.
Allow me to experience Your Presence more and more

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

