THERE IS A COST, BUT I DIDN’T PAY IT

cost of loveREFERENCE
Psalm 90:8 [ESV]  You have set our iniquities before you, our secret sins in the light of your presence.
Psalm 90:8 [Message] You keep track of all our sins; every misdeed since we were children is entered in your books.

EXPLORATION

There is a cost to living in the presence of God, your sin is exposed.
There is a cost to living in the presence of God, your sin is expelled.
There is a cost to living in the presence of God, and Christ paid it in full.
There is a cost to living in the presence of God, thankfulness, spend it with exuberance

APPLICATION

Prayer:

Adoration
Confession
Thanksgiving
Supplication

We can’t go here often enough.

PRAYER

Father,
It’s tough to fathom your love for me, tougher still knowing you and you only know the real me.
Yet, I claim the promises of Your word, “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”
Yes the light of Jesus brings my sin into that light, but the blood of Jesus, turns it white as snow.
Thank you for loving me more than I could ever love you.
May I live evermore in your presence.
May I forgive evermore because of your present.
Holy Spirit, bring me often to my Savior.
Savior, bring me often to the experience of your grace, mercy and love.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

