WHICH DIRECTION?

baby-in-strollerREFERENCE
Proverbs 3:5,6 [ESV] Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. 6 In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6 [Message]  Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. 6 Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track.

EXPLORATION
This again is one of those; “been there, done that” verses, most of us probably have it memorized. But it’s worth our time to walk slowly through it one more time.
From the “Message”, “ Trust God from the bottom of your heart;” – we’ve got to start there, learning to trust God from our gut! “ don’t try to figure out everything on your own”, – some of the decision in life we can handle on our own, need to get somewhere – I don’t think you’d stop and ask God, “so, do I turn right or left?” – But suppose on your way to wherever; you see someone let’s say walking a child in a stroller. Do you just drive on by or do you listen to God’s voice and perhaps throw up a prayer for the two of them? The Bible teaches us to “ Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go.” How you doing with listening to Him?

APPLICATION

everything I do, everywhere I go
Am I making good food choices?
Am I drinks enough water?
What am I spend my time on?
What am I reading?
Who am I praying for?
Who am I spending time with?
Is my agenda today, just today, God’s agenda for me or it is my agenda for God?

PRAYER

Father,
It begins with trust, so in the name of Jesus and my the power of the Spirit; this day teach me to trust you more.
Show me ways to “acknowledge” you.
Teach me obedience it the small things.
Keep me on track, for your glory.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

