THINK JESUS

WellsBeach3REFERENCE
Romans 8:6 [ESV]  For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.
Romans 8:6 [Message]  Obsession with self in these matters is a dead end; attention to God leads us out into the open, into a spacious, free life

EXPLORATION
It comes down to:

my wants vs. His will.
my desires vs. His direction.
my selfishness vs. His salvation.

APPLICATION
Choose right!

PRAYER
Father,
Fact is, I don’t!
I don’t always choose right!
Help me to celebrate when I do and confess when I don’t.
I need to THINK JESUS, and experience life, experience peace.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

