I’m such a but

but.
REFERENCE

Luke 5:5 [ESV] And Simon answered, Master, we toiled all night and took nothing! But at your word I will let down the nets.
Luke 5:5 [Message] Simon said, “Master, we’ve been fishing hard all night and haven’t caught even a minnow. But if you say so, I’ll let out the nets.”

EXPLORATION

The boys were doing what they knew to do, fishing; and came up empty handed.
They’d worked hard and had nothing to show for it.
And when their done, Jesus just begun.
Simon decides to humor God, and God humbles him.

APPLICATION
I’ve got a to do list that I cannot complete today.
In the middle of trying, will I listen to God?
Will I humor Him.
I’ve got a Sunday School lesson to prep for, a Wednesday Night Bible Study to prep for, a Monthly Bible Reading Schedule to write out. Calls to make and thank you cards to  write, and expense account to work on,next year’s budget and on top of that a broken garage door to deal with. And You want me to do what?
“But if you say so,…”

PRAYER

Father,
May I hear your voice today, and be obedient.
I’ve got my agenda, BUT what’s yours?

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

