WRESTLING

holding headREFERENCE
Isaiah 41:13 [ESV] For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, Fear not, I am the one who helps you.
Isaiah 41:13 [Message] That’s right. Because I, your God, have a firm grip on you and I’m not letting go. I’m telling you, ‘Don’t panic. I’m right here to help you.’

EXPLORATION
This verse shouldn’t be one of those faith defining verses. I mean it’s pretty straight forward isn’t it? God is God, and He is there for me. He is going to help me.
But I read the verse and I get scared. Truth is… I don’t want to be in a position where I need His help.
I don’t want my wife coming down with something and now I’m hearing, “God, will get you both through this.”
I don’t want tragedy, any kind of tragedy to happen to my children, or their children.
I don’t want to need God.
I want to love Him, I want to worship Him, I want to be obedient, I want to serve Him
I just don’t want to need Him.

APPLICATION
But if I ever do… I’m thankful that He’s there!

PRAYER
Father,
Your a father, you know my heart.
You’ve taken on pain that I’ll never know.
And chances are you’ve spared me pain I should have known.
Just tell me, “Is it selfish that I don’t want to hurt, that I don’t want my family to hurt; or is it just human”?

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

