AM/PM GOD

rock
REFERENCE
Psalms 18:2 [ESV] The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
Psalms 18:2 [Message] God is bedrock under my feet, the castle in which I live, my rescuing knight. My God—the high crag where I run for dear life, hiding behind the boulders, safe in the granite hideout.

EXPLORATION
You can’t help read the verse and walk away with anything else but the feeling that David trusted in, and counted on God. But here’s my question, “On the front end or the back end?” Did David count on God before he needed Him, or once there was no one else to turn to? AM or a PM God?

APPLICATION
I’m claiming the Lord in the morning, before I know what today brings.
That way tonight I can praise Him for what He accomplished. For how He provided. For being there. Today I’m going to stand on His presence, rest in His provision, count on His protection, and trust in Him to provide.

PRAYER
Father,
Embarrassingly way to often I get myself in trouble before I turn to You.
Today, I come to You at the start of the day and claim has David did, that You are my rock, my …; MY GOD!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

