PASS IT ON!

Pass it onREFERENCE
Numbers 6:25 [ESV] the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you
Numbers 6:25 [Message] God smile on you and gift you,
Numbers 6:25 [AMP] The Lord make His face to shine upon and enlighten you and be gracious (kind, merciful, and giving favor) to you;

EXPLORATION
This verse is just part of a blessing that God gave to Moses to give to Aaron and his sons, to give to the people of Israel.
As endearing as the blessing is don’t miss the best part. God gave it to Moses to give to Aaron and his sons to give to the people of Israel.
The best blessing is a shared blessing.

APPLICATION
Today, I’m going to pray this blessing on the people God puts in my path.
“May God smile on you and gift you”
For the most part I don’t plan on praying in out loud, but I plan on praying it a lot.
Praying it for the person or people in the car in front of me.
Praying for the barista at Starbuck’s
Praying for the people I will visit today
Praying for my family that we will be with tonight.

PRAYER
Father,
Thanks again, for shining your face upon me, for Your grace, kindness, mercy and favor.
Now, in the name of Jesus your Son, and my Savior, through the power of the Holy Spirit, enable to meet this challenge today, “to pray a blessing on everyone you place in my path.”
Oh the joy of passing it on!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

