Have Thine own way Lord; have Thine own way!

jumping_deerREFERENCE
Habakkuk 3:17-19 [ESV] Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fail and the fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, 18 yet I will rejoice in the Lord; I will take joy in the God of my salvation. 19 God, the Lord, is my strength; he makes my feet like the deer’s; he makes me tread on my high places.
Habakkuk 3:17-19 [Message] Though the cherry trees don’t blossom and the strawberries don’t ripen, though the apples are worm-eaten and the wheat fields stunted, though the sheep pens are sheepless and the cattle barns empty, 18 I’m singing joyful praise to God. I’m turning cartwheels of joy to my Savior God. 19 Counting on God’s Rule to prevail, I take heart and gain strength. I run like a deer. I feel like I’m king of the mountain!

EXPLORATION
At the extremes I find myself asking; “Can life get any better than this?” or “Will this day ever end?” But I live most days somewhere in the middle, content! But just as often I’m reminded that not everybody is where I’m at. Some have sick children and are begging for the illness to quickly run it’s course. Some people are fighting loosing fights and some people just want to quit fighting all together. I wonder if Habakkuk wasn’t there.

APPLICATION
Life doesn’t always turn out the way we plan, but it does turn out the way God purposes.
so as Eugene Peterson put it in the Message: “I’m singing joyful praise to God. I’m turning cartwheels of joy to my Savior God. 19 Counting on God’s Rule to prevail, I take heart and gain strength. I run like a deer. I feel like I’m king of the mountain!”

PRAYER

Father it’s one thing for me to get to this level of trust in you, it’s another for me to help others get there. Work a work in me, through me, that only the Holy Spirit can do. Help me, help others to take heart and gain strength.
In Jesus precious name  Amen

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

