FAITH! More than a word.

faith4REFERENCE
Ephesians 6:16 [ESV]  In all circumstances take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming darts of the evil one;
Ephesians 6:16 [Message] faith

EXPLORATION

In Ephesians 6:14-17 [Message] we read: 14 Truth, righteousness,15 peace,16 faith,17 and salvation are more than words. Learn how to apply them. You’ll need them throughout your life.
So what is faith? It’s believing God has a better handle on any and every situation than I do.

APPLICATION

So how is faith played out, lived out?
Trusting God
So what gets me to trust?
Truth – God’s Word – life lessons
Righteousness – God’s Word changing my character
Peace – contentment
Salvation – Jesus, someone greater than me that has already fought the fight.

PRAYER

Father,
Remind me each day that my faithfulness is a lot more about You than about me.
That in Your Word I can find the truths I’ll need for each new day.
That righteousness is something I’m becoming, but I have not arrived
That peace can be found in a person, Holy Spirit, the comforter.
That salvation is a person, Jesus.
Faith, it’s so much more than a word.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FAITH! More than a word.

  1. D says:

    The best definition of faith I’ve heard: Faith is believing that God IS who He says He IS and that He will DO what He says He will DO. It’s a deep, multi-layered knowledge of God that keeps growing. yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

