WAIT!

waitREFERENCE
Isaiah 40:30,31 [ESV] Even youths shall faint and be weary, and young men shall fall exhausted; 31 but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.
Isaiah 40:30,31 [Message]  For even young people tire and drop out, young folk in their prime stumble and fall. 31 But those who wait upon God get fresh strength. They spread their wings and soar like eagles, They run and don’t get tired, they walk and don’t lag behind.

EXPLORATION
So if “even” young people grow tired, so if “even” young people fall – what chance does a middle-aged [and I use the term recognizing that I’m probably at the far end of middle-aged]; what chance to I have of getting strength, soaring, running and not growing faint?

APPLICATION
The “chance” is in the waiting.
So what does it mean to “wait upon the Lord”?
The word wait can also be translated, HOPE!
I can do that; HOPE God comes through.
The word wait also infers; “asking”.
I can do that; “ask” God for help.
The word wait also implies; “looking forward”.
I can do that; “look forward” to God” provision.

PRAYER
Father,
I hope in the name of Jesus, your Son and my Savior and by the power of the Holy Spirit, today you will meet me where I need to be met.
I ask that You’d strength to be used by You for You.
I look forward today to the possibility of not stumbling, and the opportunity to soar.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WAIT!

  1. Edd says:

    Very timely for us. Seems sometimes like there is not enough energy to get done all the things that should be done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

