BEEN THERE, DONE THAT. KIND OF!

cloned
REFERENCE
2 Corinthians 6:10 [ESV] as sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, yet possessing everything.
2 Corinthians 6:10 [Message] immersed in tears, yet always filled with deep joy; living on handouts, yet enriching many; having nothing, having it all.
2 Corinthians 6:10 [Phillips] We know sorrow, yet our joy is inextinguishable. We have “nothing to bless ourselves with” yet we bless many others with true riches. We are penniless, and yet in reality we have everything worth having.

EXPLORATION

Been there, done that; verse. Kind of!
I’ve had my heart broken, but Jesus keeps fixing it.
I’m American; I’m in debt working towards poor, but always have something to give, yet seldom is it money.
OK, we aren’t penniless but we do have everything worth having.
At the age of 40 I went into a major depression.
I looked around and realized I hadn’t realized my dream and it wasn’t probably ever going to happen.
Since I was a little boy, I dreamed of a ranch house, a white picket fence and a big Chevy truck.
How did I get out of the depression?

APPLICATION
I traded the ranch house for the opportunity to share Jesus.
I traded the white picket fence for a few good friends.
I traded the big Chevy truck for a wonderful family.
I know joy.
I possess more than I deserve
I share Jesus.

PRAYER
Father,
Thank you, I may not be living the “dream”.
But I never dreamed I’d be living the life I am.
Thank you for family, friends and faith.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BEEN THERE, DONE THAT. KIND OF!

Leave a Reply

