with God!

with GodREFERENCE
Matthew 19:26 [ESV] But Jesus looked at them and said, With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.
Matthew 19:26 [Message] Jesus looked hard at them and said, “No chance at all if you think you can pull it off yourself. Every chance in the world if you trust God to do it.”

EXPLORATION
The back story or the context of the verse is that Jesus was having a discussion about salvation, and particularly about how hard it is for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God. But what catches my eye and my heart this morning is the phrase; “with God all things are possible.” So fill in the blank.
with God __________________is possible.
with God obedience is possible.
with God grace is possible.
with God forgiveness is possible.
with God quitting bad habits is possible
with God quitting habitual sins is possible.
with God love is possible.
with God patience is possible.
with God all things are possible.

APPLICATION
Sometimes it’s just to simple.
with God …


PRAYER
Father,
I fail you, my family, friends and myself when I try to bring change into my life on my own. At obedience I  feel like I strike out more than I get a hit. [Enough with the baseball analogies the season is over] At grace, I fall short. At forgiveness, I wait to long. Bad habits are always – tomorrow I’ll quit. Sinful habits are forgotten as the guilt wears off. Love is often more about me than about others. And patience is something I expect rather than give.
But I read this verse, and I’m encouraged about the possibilities.
with God change is possible.
with God!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to with God!

  1. D says:

    One of my all-itme faves! And, my friend, you can’t fall short of grace. Grace is getting someting you don’t deserve. Unless GIVING grace is your issue… and I don’t think so. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

