HOLD ME TIGHT!

HOLD ME TIGHTREFERENCE
Psalm 119:76 [ESV] Let your steadfast love comfort me according to your promise to your servant.
Psalm 119:76 [Message]  Oh, love me—and right now!—hold me tight! Just the way you promised.

EXPLORATION

God is good. All the time. All the time. God is good. That was the thought that welled up in my heart as I read this verse this morning.
Last night I went to bed with a stomach ache. I was nausea and it wasn’t H1N1 or any other type of flu. It was me. I had made myself sick. I’d done a life journal entry that day on what “fear of God” meant and the statement that Jim Baker had made: “I never quit loving Jesus, I quit fearing Him.” was haunting me because it echoed right where I’m at on most days. And what was really making me sick wasn’t that I’m so disobedient but that I’d some how lost sight of just how much He loves me.
When did, “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son,…” lose it’s meaning, lose it’s power, lose it’s awe. 
When did, I start taking His love so much for granted that it quit transforming me?
When did it become so matter of fact?
That’s what the stomach ache was all about.
But today is a new day, and today I awake to this verse. “Love me – right now! – hold me tight!” and I am reminded His love is not fickle like mine. His love is constant, His love is caring.

APPLICATION

Today, let; “For God so loved the world…” make a difference in my life.
Today, may I fear Him, not because I have to, but because I want to.

PRAYER

Father,
I went to bed feeling sick and rightly so. But in Your grace, mercy and love You aren’t allowing me to wallow it in. You reminded me, You love, right now, and are holding me tight. I really can’t comprehend Your love and am guessing I’m not suppose to. I just need to accept it.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOLD ME TIGHT!

  1. D says:

    that was some honest sharing. i think i need to consider your words carefully. thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

