DON’T LISTEN TO THE LIES

REFERENCE
Genesis 3:4,5 [ESV] But the serpent said to the woman, You will not surely die. 5 For God knows that when you eat of it your eyes will be opened, and you will be like God, knowing good and evil.
Genesis 3:4,5 [Message] 4 The serpent told the Woman, “You won’t die. 5 God knows that the moment you eat from that tree, you’ll see what’s really going on. You’ll be just like God, knowing everything, ranging all the way from good to evil.”

EXPLORATION
Here’s one I hadn’t thought about before, Genesis 3:5 says; “ For God knows that when…”; the verse says “when”, not “if”!. The verse doesn’t say if you eat of that tree, it says when.
What else does God know I’m going to do today?
Will I make Him smile?
Will I make Him frown?
Will I make Him glad?
Will I make Him sad?
Will He pat me on the back, or kick His feet in the sand?
Will He say, Well done or will He say what have you done?

APPLICATION
Don’t beat myself up.
“When” is apart of life.

PRAYER
Father,
When I fall You always lift me up
When I fail You still prevail
When I sadden You, You continually provide grace.
When the devil wins… NO! He never does –
Jesus ROSE, the battles won.


About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

