GOD CHANGES OUR LOOK ON LIFE & ON OUR FACES

REFERENCE
Psalm 34:4,5 [ESV] I sought the Lord, and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears. 5 Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.
Psalm 34:4,5 [Message] God met me more than halfway, he freed me from my anxious fears 5 Look at him; give him your warmest smile. Never hide your feelings from him.

EXPLORATION
“all my fears” – really? I’m not even sure that I can honestly name them.
but the thought of bringing them to God – brightens my day.
“never be ashamed” that will make anybody smile.

APPLICATION
SEEK GOD
TRUST GOD
SMILE

PRAYER
Father,
teach me to seek You more often and to trust You with abandon.
change my outlook on life as I grow more and more honest with You about my life.
Bring the smiles, the radiance!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GOD CHANGES OUR LOOK ON LIFE & ON OUR FACES

Leave a Reply

