LEAN ON!

REFERENCE
Proverbs 29:25 [ESV] The fear of man lays a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is safe.
Proverbs 29:25 [Message] The fear of human opinion disables; trusting in God protects you from that.
Proverbs 29:25 [AMP] The fear of man brings a snare, but whoever leans on, trusts in, and puts his confidence in the Lord is safe and set on high.

EXPLORATION

When I have to pick between what people think and what God will think… I’m going with God

APPLICATION
Lean On!
Trust In!

PRAYER
Father,
Nothing in me believes that trusting and leaning on You is going to keep me safe. We live in a broken world and bad things happen to everyone.
Everything in me believes that trusting and leaning on You is going to keep me sane.
Whether today brings joy or sadness I trust You will be in the midst of it to lean on.
I don’t care what other people think
I care about what You do.
I can think of people today that need to lean on You real heavy.
Thanks for being there for them.
Thanks for being here for me.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

