HALF EMPTY, HALF FULL?


REFERENCE
Romans 8:9 [ESV] You, however, are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if in fact the Spirit of God dwells in you. Anyone who does not have the Spirit of Christ does not belong to him.
Romans 8:9 [Message] But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him. Anyone, of course, who has not welcomed this invisible but clearly present God, the Spirit of Christ, won’t know what we’re talking about.

EXPLORATION

This is one of those “is the glass half empty or half full” verses.
I could read this verse and get really discouraged because it sure doesn’t reflect my life right now. “But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him.” – not there, not now!
Or I could read this verse and get excited at where I’m headed:“But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him.” Not there, but headed there!

APPLICATION

Choose to be excited.
I look forward to the day I think of God, more then I think of myself.
Warren Weirsbe, once said, that the day we are saved, we receive all of the Holy Spirit there is to receive and then he asks this question, “How much of you has the Holy Spirit received?”

PRAYER

Father,
I am absolutely sure that the Holy Spirit dwells in me!
Create in me a greater desire to live in the Holy Spirit!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

