JUST WONDERING! REALLY?

REFERENCE
Colossians 1:27 [ESV] To them God chose to make known how great among the Gentiles are the riches of the glory of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.
Colossians 1:27 [ Message] God wanted everyone, not just Jews, to know this rich and glorious secret inside and out, regardless of their background, regardless of their religious standing. The mystery in a nutshell is just this: Christ is in you, therefore you can look forward to sharing in God’s glory. It’s that simple. That is the substance of our Message.

EXPLORATION
Christ in you, not Christ in Christmas; that’s what’s important.
Christ in you, that’s the hope of glory.

APPLICATION

This Christmas season instead of warring with the “Happy Holidays!” people what if we prayed for them.
What if instead of being offended, we bend a knee and pray for whoever was willing to wish us well.
I mean seriously, a total stranger at some check out stand working for minimum wage is kind enough to wish me a happy holiday and I have Christian friends that want me to be smug.
It makes me wonder why He got in the manger.

PRAYER

Father,
Forgive my discontent!
Help me help others remember that John 3:16 still says, For God so loved the world…
World… that’s everybody right?
World… that’s not just “Christians” right?
World… shouldn’t I do like wise?
Forgive my discontent!
Because sometimes it’s easier for me to love the ones that don’t love you than the ones that say they do and don’t act like it!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JUST WONDERING! REALLY?

  1. Tricia Jones says:

    This one is a good one to get you thinking. Sometimes we stay in the safe zone because it is safe. I often feel that we as Christians are the most judgmental of ALL. We really shouldn’t be, who gives me that power to say who’s worth my prayers and who is not. We have no idea who that person standing next to us is? Could it be___? Isn’t everyone deserving of prayer no matter who? Even if it makes us uncomfortable or frightened or discontent… Thank you for making me think about… Everybody, the world including me… God loves me! Amen!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

