CONTENT!

REFERENCE
Hebrews 13:5 [ESV]  Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, I will never leave you nor forsake you.
Hebrews 13:5 [Message] Don’t be obsessed with getting more material things. Be relaxed with what you have. Since God assured us, “I’ll never let you down, never walk off and leave you,”

EXPLORATION

Just days before Christmas and I find myself reading, “be content with what you have” that’s worth spending a little time with. What do I have?
A wife that loves me,
kids that like me,
and a God that is for me, yeah I’ll me content with what I have.

APPLICATION
Whatever is under the Christmas tree… bonus points.
The game is won – God will never leave me.

PRAYER
Father,
Thanks for the reminder, just days before Christmas that I already have the greatest gift of all. A God that loves me, who with never let me down, never walk off, never leave me.
Thank you.

Editorial Note: Some that read this might be wondering about the fact that I said my wife loves me, and my kids like me.
Here is my explanation, having been a kid myself, all be it a very long, long time ago… I always had a sense of obligation to love my parents, to love my family. I never felt an obligation to like them. So to have my children “like me” – means more to me than I’ll ever be able to express. I’m content!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

