2010 LET’S LIVE IT UP!

REFERENCE
John 10:10 [ESV]  The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.
John 10:10 [Message]  A thief is only there to steal and kill and destroy. I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.
John 10:10 [NLT] The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.
John 10:10 [JB Phillips] The thief comes with the sole intention of stealing and killing and destroying, but I came to bring them life, and far more life than before.

EXPLORATION
The thief Jesus is referring to are false teachers used by the devil to steal our hearts, kill  our spirit, and destroy our relationship with God. How do we know if we have false teachers in our midst? Here’s an easy test, look to Jesus; he gives, others take.
If you have someone that is mentoring you or teaching you and that person or church is taking more from you than they are giving you. RUN! Find someone else, find somewhere else.
And food for thought: Make sure you are pouring more into people’s lives than you are taking from them. Don’t be used by the devil. GIVE!

APPLICATION
Claim the promises:
I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.
I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.
My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.
I came to bring them life, and far more life than before.

PRAYER
Father,
In the name of Jesus, let me experience life! Life abundant!
Better life than I’ve ever dreamed of.
Satisfying Life!
More Life than before!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 LET’S LIVE IT UP!

  1. MikeyAnn says:

    Amen, I pray I will Give more than I recieve this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

