LIFE LESSONS

REFERENCE
1 Samuel 2 / Mark 2
Favorite Verse: 1 Samuel 2:10 The adversaries of the Lord shall be broken to pieces against them he will thunder in heaven. The Lord will judge the ends of the earth; he will give strength to his king and exalt the power of his anointed.”
Favorite Verse: Mark 2:5  And when Jesus saw their faith, he said to the paralytic, “Son, your sins are forgiven.”

EXPLORATION
Highlights from 1 Samuel 2 v.1,2 reminds us how to pray, and who we are praying to and what we are praying about! v.3 reminds us who is who. v.10 first mention of king, Israel doesn’t have a king yet, therefore – first mention of Messiah.
Highlights from Mark 2: and when Jesus saw their faith, he said to the paralytic, “Son, your sins are forgiven” / “Immediately” x 2 still haunting me! / “Follow me” / v. 15 “reclined” – if Jesus did it, we better do it to – relax – enjoy company – be counted as one of the many.


APPLICATIONS
From 1 Samuel: when I pray be mindful that the Lord works in my life, and that He is God and I am not. Be honest, do I really think of Jesus as King? Spend some time with that today!
From Mark 2: Number #1 goal: A faith that saves others! / “Immediately” still haunting me – what is God calling me to “immediately”? / FOLLOW ME! – Just for today! Follow Him! and see where it leads?  / And last of all Relax – in v.15 we find Jesus reclining and the people with him are to. – Relax and better yet, relax with friends and family.
PRAYER
Father,
In the precious name of Jesus, make me more like Him and in that may you be glorified and honored. Help me see Jesus as King, show me what “immediately” means to me. This day may I “follow” Jesus’ lead and somewhere in this day again be glorified and honored as I relax with friends and family.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

