PICK THREE. NO! NO! PICK ONE – one verse from Psalm 119


TODAY’S BIBLE READING: 1 Samuel 7 and Psalm 119
REFERENCE
If you’ve read through Psalm 119, or if you haven’t stop and read it and pick one verse that speaks to you before you continue reading this life journal entry:  I know it’s a long psalm but play along.
assorted verses from Psalm 119:
15 I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways. 16 I will delight in your statutes; I will not forget your word.
7 Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.
105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.
125 I am your servant; give me understanding, that I may know your testimonies!
164 Seven times a day I praise you for your righteous rules.
133 Keep steady my steps according to your promise, and let no iniquity get dominion over me.
175 Let my soul live and praise you, and let your rules help me. 176 I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek your servant, for I do not forget your commandments.

EXPLORATION

I read through Psalm 119 [as long as it is] several times and above are some of verses that really “caught” me.
So here’s the challenge, of all the verses in Psalm 119 pick three.
1] 7 Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in your ways.
2] 133 Keep steady my steps according to your promise, and let no iniquity get dominion over me.
3] 105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

Now just for the fun of it pick one verse out of the three.
1] ] 105 Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

Wonder how many of us got to the same verse, out of a hundred plus verses, why this one?
Because we all seek and need direction.

APPLICATION
Spend time in the Word!

PRAYER
Father,
In Jesus name, and by the power of the Holy Spirit; hear my prayer:
I believe that as I spend time in the Bible my eyes will be turned from looking at worthless things, and I will live in your ways.
I believe my steps will be steady, and that no iniquity will get dominion over me.
I believe in Your Word, believe in me.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PICK THREE. NO! NO! PICK ONE – one verse from Psalm 119

  1. Jenniffer Hosler says:

    11: I have hidden your word in my heart — Makes me think of what we read last week. Jesus residing in our heart waiting to calm the seas of our life.
    37 Turn my eyes away from worthless things; preserve my life according to your word. – my biggest challenge is not letting unimportant distractions of everyday life distract my walk.

    54 May your precepts be my theme song wherever I lodge.

    54 is my favorite for years because it gives me a clear vision of my lifes walk – It is a challenge to me, what does my life look like if his laws are my theme song. I think about themes and how impactful they are to peoples preception of what they view or see and I wonder how can I live my life so that the Lord is the music of my life.

    I love every verse of 119. but for me 54

    Like

Leave a Reply

