AGAIN!

Today’s Reading 1 Samuel 9 / Mark 7

REFERENCE
Mark 7:14 [ESV]  And he called the people to him again and said to them, “Hear me, all of you, and understand:

EXPLORATION
We’ve been reading through the Bible now for over a week, and some days we take bigger chunks of it then other day. I hope before you read it that you pray. I pray, “Lord show me what you’d have me see, what you’d have me do, and what you’d have me share.”
The lesson he has for each of us is varied and individual. Today for me it was a word, a single word; “again”. Mark tells us that Jesus, called the people to him again and said to them, “Hear me, all of you, and understand:” Today, this is the God I need, a God that is patient with me, a God that would call me, “again”!

APPLICATION
Keep coming back.
Keep coming back from disobedience.
Keep coming back from apathy.
Keep coming back from distractions.
Keep coming back.

PRAYER
Father,
In the name of Jesus, I thank you that your mercy is so marvelous.
I thank you that your patience is so perpetual.
I thank you “again.
Lord, have mercy on us.
Christ, have mercy on us.
Lord, have mercy on us. Jesus, hear us.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AGAIN!

  1. Jenniffer Hosler says:

    A repeated idea in the bible is the idea of least of us being first. Saul is an example of God picking the least of Isreal and making him their king. Interesting is that Isreal has a king, but still he says to Samuel. 16 “…I have looked upon my people, for their cry has reached me..” How often to we think we know.

    Then this same idea comes through Mark 7:8 “You have let go of the commands of God and are holding onto the traditions of me.” We can follow rules like sheep, but can we change and die to Christ.

    The two together to me says “We have all we need stop and listen”

    Like

Leave a Reply

