PROTECT, PROVIDE, PURPOSE

Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 11/ 1 Chronicles 1 / Mark 9

REFERENCE
Mark 9:49 [ESV] For everyone will be salted with fire.
Mark 9:49 [Message] “Everyone’s going through a refining fire sooner or later,
Mark 9: 49: [NLT] “For everyone will be tested with fire.

EXPLORATION
In today’s reading we see God’s hand of protection in 1 Samuel 11. We see God’s hand of providence in 1 Chronicles, and in Mark 9 we see God’s purpose.

Verses 23,24 of Mark 9 are a couple of my all time favor verses in the Bible.
23 “What do you mean, `If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.” 24 The father instantly cried out, “I do believe, but help me overcome my unbelief!”
I’m so happy that these verses come before verse 49. In verse 49 Jesus tells us that, “something costly and painful will come into everyone’s life.
Knowing that verse 49 is coming, I love the fact that I’ve got verse 24 to fall back on; “help me”

APPLICATION
No matter what the circumstances, trust God, trust God’s Word.
What was true yesterday, is true today, and will be true tomorrow.
God protects.
God provides.
God purposes.

PRAYER
Father,
In Jesus precious name, and by the power of the Holy Spirit, as you take me through a refining fire, make me mindful that you are taking me through.
Help me!
Protect, Provide, Purpose in my life
Be Glorified

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PROTECT, PROVIDE, PURPOSE

  1. Jenniffer Hosler says:

    First a question? Why would Nahash wait seven days to conquer a people he has already defeated? Seems odd, why not just give the ultimatum and then kill or enslave the people. Odd circumstance.

    Repeated theme, God wants us to understand that to be first we have to be last. Stated in old and new bible in a million different ways. I will try and get it.

    Also, the father In Mark 9:24 is every believer we proclaim with confidence”I believe” Then we wonder “Do I really?” I hope we all take the next step and ask Jesus to “Help me overcome my unbelief”. I ask this of Jesus often. Help me to die to myself and overcome my unbelief to see my life not with my eyes, but with my heart that is fixed on Jesus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

