HE CAME, HE’S COMING!

Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 13 / 1 Chronicles 2,3 / Mark 11

REFERENCE
Mark 11:11 [ESV] And he entered Jerusalem and went into the temple
Mark 11: 15 [ESV] And they came to Jerusalem. And he entered the temple
Mark 11: 27 [ESV] And they came again to Jerusalem. And as he was walking in the temple,

EXPLORATION
I’ve been fascinated reading the book of Mark with words and phrases that repeat and here in chapter 11 we see Jesus coming and going, coming and going, and coming again.
I’m not enough of a theologian to try a make a big deal about it. My gut tells me there is some intentionally that I’m missing.
I’m just going to throw some thoughts out there and see if any of them stick.
He came to town and looked around
He came to town and messed with the money-changers
He came to town and punked the priests.
Jesus came to Jerusalem looking for a fight and He came and He came and He came until He found one.
Jesus came to Jerusalem to give His life.

APPLICATION
Be like Jesus, purpose driven!
Be like Jesus, intentional!
Be like Jesus, giving!

PRAYER
Father,
Forgive me if I’m making to much out of the fact that Mark mentions Jesus coming to Jerusalem three times in this one chapter. Maybe I’m just letting my imagination run.
But my mind ran one other place. This Jesus that came, and came, and came.
He is coming again!

MY JESUS!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

