IN GOD WE TRUST

Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 21 / Psalm 34 &56

REFERENCE

Psalm 56:3,4 [ESV] When I am afraid, I put my trust in you. 4 In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can flesh do to me?

Psalm 56:10,11[ESV] In God, whose word I praise, in the Lord, whose word I praise,11 in God I trust; I shall not be afraid. What can man do to me?

EXPLORATION

Something happened between, v.3 “when I am afraid” and v.11 “I shall not be afraid” What was it? “In God I trust”

How did David learn to trusting in God? I believe the answer in the phrase, “whose word I praise”. David reflecting on the Scriptures and mindful of how God had shown up for his people in days gone by, trusts that God would show up now.

APPLICATION

Read the Word

Reflect on the War Stories

Reach out to God

Remember what it says on our money

PRAYER

Father,

In the name of Jesus, by the power of the Holy Spirit, draw me closer.

Teach me to trust you in all things.

Teach me to turn to you first.

Teach me to trust.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

