GOD’S GOT A TUMMY ACHE

Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 23 / Psalms 7 &54

REFERENCE
Psalm 7:11 [ESV] God is a righteous judge, and a God who feels indignation every day.

EXPLORATION
Most mornings I read God’s Word pretty early, and occasionally when I don’t get enough sleep the night before, I can accidentally drift off a little while listening to the Scripture being read on my computer. To keep awake and to better comprehend the reading, I read along.
So anyway, this morning I’m listening and I hear, “God is a righteous judge, and a God who feels indignation every day.” and I see; “God is a righteous judge, and a God who feels indignation every day.” I hear, indignation, I see, indignation, but for some strange reason,  I’m thinking indigestion. And my mind is like, really? God is a righteous judge, and it gives Him a stomach ache. Really?
So now I’m curious and get out Webster.
indignation: anger or annoyance provoked by what is perceived as unfair treatment
indigestion: pain or discomfort in the stomach associated with difficulty disgesting

APPLICATION
So what do you think, “my sin” does it cause God to be anger or annoyed; or does it cause God to be in pain or discomforted?
Know what the real sad part is? Indignation or Indigestion; the verse tells us that He feels it every day.
Every day!

PRAYER
Father,
You and You alone are Holy, and I fall so short.
It sadden me to think that I cause You pain.
It sadden me that when I’m causing You pain, I don’t think about it.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

