GOTCHA!

TODAY’S READING: 1 Samuel 24 / 1 Chronicles 8

REFERENCE
1 Samuel 24:13 [ESV] As the proverb of the ancients says, Out of the wicked comes wickedness. But my hand shall not be against you.

EXPLORATION

This is one of those stories that you kind of got to wonder, what’s it doing in the Bible.
A private moment in the life of the King, exposed and yet there are lessons to be learned.
1] We never know who is going to see us doing something embarrassing and if or if not they will use it against us.
2] We never know just how close to death we may be.
3] We never know when we will get the chance to do right instead of evil.
4] We never know if we’ll do right

APPLICATION

Listen to the ancients!
Be nice!

PRAYER

Father,
I may not have people chasing after me, wanting to kill me. But I’ve got to believe that there are people out there that would love to see me humiliated, hurt, or hindered.
Help me not to be like them.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

