THE COST

Today’s Reading: 1 Samuel 28

REFERENCE

1 Samuel 28:18-19 [ESV]  Because you did not obey the voice of the Lord and did not carry out his fierce wrath against Amalek, therefore the Lord has done this thing to you this day. 19 Moreover, the Lord will give Israel also with you into the hand of the Philistines, and tomorrow you and your sons shall be with me. The Lord will give the army of Israel also into the hand of the Philistines.”

EXPLORATION

Notice how a sin from the past affected innocence people in the future.

We should not take any sin lightly.

We should never believe the lie; “I’m not hurting anybody” but myself.

APPLICATION

Obedience!

PRAYER

Father,

In the name of Jesus and by the power of the Holy Spirit; lead me not into temptation, and deliver me from evil.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

