TENSE?

TODAY’S READING 2 Samuel 24 / 1 Chronicles 21 / Psalm 30

REFERENCE
Psalm 30:11,12 [ESV] You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness,12 that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks to you forever!

EXPLORATION
Don’t miss the obvious!
Don’t miss the lesson!
These verses are about what God did and about what David was going to do.
These verses are about what God did and about what I am suppose to do.
You have turned… past tense
You have loosed… past tense
that my glory may sing…future tense
I will give thanks… future tense

APPLICATION
Remember and Rejoice

PRAYER

Father,
Whatever
Whenever
However
Why ever
May I trust in your sovereignty
May “my glory” sing your praise and not be silent

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

