THE OLD MEETS THE NEW

Today’s Reading: 1 Kings 6 / 2 Chronicles 3 / Psalm 89

REFERENCE

1 Kings 6:11-13 [ESV]

Now the word of the Lord came to Solomon,12 Concerning this house that you are building, if you will walk in my statutes and obey my rules and keep all my commandments and walk in them, then I will establish my word with you, which I spoke to David your father.13 And I will dwell among the children of Israel and will not forsake my people Israel

EXPLORATION

Catch the “if”!

“if” you will walk in my statutes

“if” you will obey my rules

“if” you keep all my commandments

“if” you walk in them

THEN

God will establish His word with us

THEN

God will dwell among His people

THEN

We will not be forsaken.

APPLICATION

How do we take this Old Testament passage written to Solomon about his people and apply it to our lives today?

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 [ESV]

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own,20 for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

To quote 1 Kings again, “concerning this house that you are building”!

SAME RULES APPLY!

Walk, obey, keep.

PRAYER

Father,

The psalmist wrote,  “The heavens are yours; the earth also is yours; the world and all that is in it, you have founded them.” I am yours, this day in the name of Jesus and by the power of your Holy Spirit, may I walk in your statutes, obey your rules and keep your commandments.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

