HAS GOD CHANGED?

TODAY’S READING: 1 Kings 16 / 2 Chronicles 15,16 / 1 Peter 1

REFERENCE
2 Chronicles 16:9ab ESV] For the eyes of Jehovah run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him…

EXPLORATION
As I stop and reflect on this verse it kind of sends shivers down my back. Because if I’m honest with myself my God is more distant.
Total honesty, I dial Him, more than He dials me. I call up! Oh sure there is that occasional Sunday when the music is just right and something wells up in my soul. I sing with all my might and perhaps a tear runs down my face, and I know what that’s all about. That’s God speaking to me, God seeking me, that’s God’s hand on me. But that’s now and then, not every day. Or is it?

Hear what the verse doesn’t say: “On Sundays, On Mondays, or you pick which day of the week; on Thursdays… the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, wanting to be strong, for someone those heart is pure.
God looking, isn’t random, it always!
God wanting to avail Himself isn’t like whenever He’s in the mood, it’s consistent.
God’s finding people who’s heart’s long for Him; now that, that just doesn’t happen enough.

APPLICATION
God hasn’t changed. God hasn’t quit looking for someone to help.
No, the real question is have I changed? Am I changing?
Does my  heart long for Him? Consistently!

PRAYER
Father,
Forgive an arrogance that makes our relationship more about me than about you.
Forgive an attitude that would dare to pretend that I seek You, more than you seek me.
Forgive my actions that metaphorically, put You on hold time and time again as I take another call.
Create in Me a clean heart oh God.
Renew within me a right spirit.
Find me with a heart that is perfect toward You.
Change me!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

