CAN HE HEAR ME NOW?

TODAY’S READING: 2 Kings 25 / 2 Chronicles 36

REFERENCE
2 Chronicles 36:5 [ESV] Jehoiakim was twenty-five years old when he began to reign, and he reigned eleven years in Jerusalem. He did what was evil in the sight of the Lord his God.
2 Chronicles 36:9 [ESV] Jehoiachin was eighteen years old when he became king, and he reigned three months and ten days in Jerusalem. He did what was evil in the sight of the Lord.
2 Chronicles 36:11,12 [ESV] Zedekiah was twenty-one years old when he began to reign, and he reigned eleven years in Jerusalem. 12 He did what was evil in the sight of the Lord his God. He did not humble himself before Jeremiah the prophet, who spoke from the mouth of the Lord.

EXPLORATION
1 Peter 3:12 [ESV]  For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous, and his ears are open to their prayer. But the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.

The Bible is so much more that just stories. It is full, of wisdom, and warning, and want.
In the Old Testament reading we see how well it went for the disobedient.
In 1 Peter we find the same God looking at the people. Listening to the people.
Or is He?
Can He hear me now?
Am I righteous in His sight?
Is He for me or against me?

APPLICATION
Grace shows us a Savior, but obedience provides us a Lord!
Can He hear me now?
Can He see me?
The Jesus that saves, is the Christ that leads!

PRAYER
Father,
May Jesus be for me, Jesus Christ the Lord.
Holy Spirit,
May Jesus be for me, Jesus Christ the Lord.
Jesus,
May the Holy Spirit, create in me a heart that longs for and loves the Father.
Almighty God,
Make me to be less like the kings of old, and more like the King of Kings.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

