LETTING SCRIPTURE SPEAK FOR SCRIPTURE

TODAY’S READING: Ezra 1/ Revelation 1 / Psalm 144

REFERENCE
Ezra 1:1 [ESV] …the Lord stirred up the spirit of …
Ezra 1:5 [ESV] …everyone whose spirit God had stirred …
Revelation 1:5-8 [ESV] …To him who loves us and has freed us from our sins by his blood 6 and made us a kingdom, priests to his God and Father, to him be glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen. 7 Behold, he is coming with the clouds, and every eye will see him, even those who pierced him, and all tribes of the earth will wail on account of him. Even so. Amen.
Revelation 1:9,10 [ESV]  I, John, your brother and partner in the tribulation and the kingdom and the patient endurance that are in Jesus, was on the island called Patmos  on account of the word of God and the testimony of Jesus. 10 I was in the Spirit on the Lord’s day…
Psalm 144:3 [ESV] O Lord, what is man that you  regard him, or the son of man that you think of him?
Psalm 144:9 [ESV] I will sing a new song to you, O God;
Psalm 144:15 [ESV] Blessed are the people to whom such blessings fall!
Blessed are the people whose God is the Lord!

EXPLORATION
Some times we just need to sit back and let Scripture speak.

APPLICATION / PRAYER
Lord, stir up my spirit
Lord, make me ever mindful,…”by his blood”
Lord, make me ever accepting… “brother and partner in the tribulation and the kingdom and the patient endurance that are in Jesus”
Lord, make me ever indebted… “what is man, that you think of him?”
Lord, make me ever excited,… “I will sing a new song to you, O God”
Lord, make me ever thankful, … “Blessed are the people whose God is the Lord!”

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

