Advent Pondering

While reading Matthew 1,2 I was stuck by how many times an “angel of the Lord” showed up in Joseph’s life.

Matt. 1:20 an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream

Matt. 2:13 Now when they [the wise men] departed, behold, an angel of the Lord appeared to Joseph in a dream.

Matt. 2:19 But when Herod died, behold, an angel of the Lord appeared in a dream to Joseph in Egypt.

The first time the angel told Joseph … don’t be afraid to take Mary as your wife … don’t be afraid.

The second time the angel told Joseph … “Rise, take the child and his mother, and flee to Egypt … Rise and flee

The third time the angel told Joseph … “Rise, take the child and his mother and go to the the land of Israel.

My name is Joe: I haven’t had any angel talking to me [except my granddaughter, Kenna – she doesn’t count right now – don’t tell her]

I do have God’s word and it tells me:

1] don’t be afraid – even when you aren’t sure what’s going on in your life – trust God!

2] Rise and flee: – flee from danger – flee from sin

3] Rise and go: – go to God, go to safety, go to Jesus!

SWEET DREAMS!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in Touched 2 Touch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

