ADVENT PONDERINGS CONTINUED

While reading Matthew chapters 3 and 4 today first I reflected on Jesus’ answer to the devil while being tempted. Matthew 4:4 But he answered, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of God. Every word that comes from the mouth of God, when I read that I was immediately reminded of something I read yesterday. Matthew 1:23 Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and they shall call his name Immanuel (which means, God with us). Don’t give me manna – give me more of JESUS – Immanuel – GOD WITH US! – Andrew got it: Matthew 4:18-20 While walking by the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon (who is called Peter) and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea, for they were fishermen.19 And he said to them, Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.20 Immediately they left their nets and followed him. Immediately – followed him! Immanuel – God with us! Let’s get to immediately! Let’s follow him! DEAR LORD, OF THEE THREE THINGS I PRAY -TO SEE THEE MORE CLEARLY-TO LOVE THEE MORE DEARLY -TO FOLLOW THEE MORE NEARLY. Immediately!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in Touched 2 Touch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ADVENT PONDERINGS CONTINUED

  1. Jenniffer Hosler says:

    I was reading the bible versus for tomorrow, 1 Sam 1 and 2 John, struck by the simplicity of the our faith. Just love one another and give all we have to the Lord. Hannah prayed with faith and with the knowledge that it may not be the Lord’s wish that she have a baby. Yet she prayed, lived her faithful life, and then dedicated that which was most treasured to her to the Lord and even to the point of removing her beloved young child from her home. Just love one another and serve the Lord. Not complex, but allowing for no ego. I think that is often the most difficult part. To separate your ego from your actions. Thine will not mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

