WHAT AM I DOING?

REFLECTIONS:

This morning I was reading through Numbers 29-32 and must admit that I had gotten only a few verses into the reading and a spirit of “what am I doing” laid on me like a dark cloud. Surely there is a better way for me to bring glory to God then to reread old stories of long ago. I pushed through the reading and and then it hit me.

In Numbers 29 it speaks of: burnt offerings, grain offerings, regular burnt offerings, drink offerings, sin offerings, food offerings, peace offerings, – prepared day after day – I was humbled – My obligation was to read about them, not prepare them, – I had the easy task! My obligation was to be mindful that I have ONE who sacrificed Himself as ALL of those offerings and more – for me, for you. – I was humbled again.  Numbers 30 spoke of “vows” and down deep I know I’ve made vows to the LORD that I haven’t keep and I was convicted and took time to repent – God’s grace is greater then my sins. Praise the Lord! Numbers 31 reminded me of the “Mighty Hand of God” and I was in “awe” of Him once again. Numbers 32 spoke of allegiances and I was reminded to stand with the local church in “today’s” battles.

This morning I really didn’t want to read my Bible, I had a spirit of “been there, done that” what good will it do.

I preserved and was blessed, humbled, caused to repent, and drawn closer to God.

Some days I wonder, “what is this stuff in the Bible for?” Today I was reminded, it’s there for you!

Listen, Learn and Live as God intends!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in DAILY LIFE JOURNAL ENTRY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

