DAY # 3 – 90 DAY FAST

Made it through Thanksgiving – yes, I ate all the traditional foods and then some! There is a great word to remember when your fasting; “GRACE” – I’m not saying cheat on your fast, but you can’t be legalistic either. There are times when the “fellowship” in more important than the “formula”. So, a holiday comes, or a birthday, anniversary, or some other special occasion, better to break the fast than play the martyr. If the choice is “guilt” or “grace” – choose “GRACE”!

Today’s Bible Reading was Daniel chapter 1
[NLT] 11 Daniel spoke with the attendant who had been appointed by the chief of staff to look after Daniel, Hananiah, Mishael, and Azariah.12 “Please test us for ten days on a diet of vegetables and water,” Daniel said.13 “At the end of the ten days, see how we look compared to the other young men who are eating the king’s food. Then make your decision in light of what you see.” 14 The attendant agreed to Daniel’s suggestion and tested them for ten days. 15 At the end of the ten days, Daniel and his three friends looked healthier and better nourished than the young men who had been eating the food assigned by the king.

I’m on day # 3 – let’s see if I look healthier and better nourished in another 7 days.
Incorporating the Daniel Fast as part of my 90 day fast on Monday.
What’s that mean?
No more meat, breads, sugars, additives and scariest of all – only water. Bye bye coffee.
Hope some of you are praying for me!

PRAYER
Father,
Thanks for the grace and for giving me some common sense.
Yesterday was about family, friends, food and fellowship.
Yesterday like everyday with you was about thanksgiving.
And when I helped myself to seconds. THANKS!
GRACE!
Now draw me closer and again; thanks – thanks for the people you’ve placed in my life

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 90 Day Fast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY # 3 – 90 DAY FAST

  1. Steve says:

    Enjoyed reading your blog. funny thing, it almost makes me want to start fast now. but will wait.

    Like

Leave a Reply

