DAY # 9 – 90 DAY FAST

TOP TEN THINGS TO REMEMBER WHEN FASTING

# 7 IT AIN’T OVER TIL IT’S  OVER – Before you ever start a fast there are a few things you want to do.

1] Write out a game plan.

How long are you going to fast?

What are you going to eat?

Are you going to give up something other than food?

2] Share your game plan with someone

3] Let’s just do it!  [Like to think I stole this one from the Holy Spirit, not Nike]

STAY THE COURSE, IT AIN’T OVER IT’S OVER!

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL READING: ROMANS 12

I’m not sure if it was just the mood I was in or the prompting of the Holy Spirit. But I don’t remember reading Romans 12 like I read it tonight.

My first thought was, wow, Romans 12 is like Paul’s “Sermon on the Mount”.

There is enough instructions right here for the rest of my life when it comes to “Christian” living.

Then, I read through it again just because there was so much to grasp. But the second read didn’t feel any like an instruction manual. No, the second read through – it felt more like a “pop quiz” – and I didn’t measure up to well.

Then I prayed, remember that’s what we do on a fast, we hunger, we read our Bibles, and we pray.

Then I read Romans 12 a third time and this time the Lord gave me one verse.

v. 12 [NLT] Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

Romans 12 showed me who I can become.

Romans 12 showed me who I am

Romans 12 showed me how I am going to become who God made me to be.

I’m going to rejoice in the hope I have in Jesus

I’m going to be patient – I’m a work in progress.

I’m going to keep on praying.

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 90 Day Fast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAY # 9 – 90 DAY FAST

  1. Joe, a friend of mine and I had a conversation tonight about Romans 12! I think God is trying to tell me something. He has really been working on me lately in regards to giving myself grace. Thank you for reminding me that I am a work in progress and that I never will really arrive until I meet Jesus face to face someday. I am the clay all marred up with mistakes and He is the Potter working me into His image.

    Like

Leave a Reply

