DAY # 14 – 90 DAY FAST

Note: Today I can put up a picture of a burger on my blog and giggle; yesterday I would have licked my computer

DAY # 14 – 90 DAY FAST [Day 5 of 21 day Daniel Fast]

Took a couple of days off from blogging – not from fasting though.

TOP TEN THINGS TO REMEMBER WHEN FASTING

# 4: Think of water as your best friend – it really helps to have it around.

Yesterday, was one of those days, you’ll probably have one too. I was feeling sorry for myself. I was hungry and my cravings were showing up. I wasn’t just thinking about foods that I enjoy eating; I think I was smelling some of them.  Everything sounded, or looked good. I saw my wife with some cheese and crackers, I just wanted a little, just one bite. A Carl’s Jr. commercial almost put me over the edge.

What to do?

Water and prayer or prayer and water – It’s what fasting is all about! Embrace it! Worship!

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL READING: Matthew 5:1-14

[Just a note: I am really enjoying the 21 Day Devotional @ youversion.com. Each day it gives you something to reflect on and some days like today it actually gives you activities to do – this all helps when you are fasting]

Here what the devotional reading had to say today: Blessed are those who hunger… If you can relate to that, spend time meditating on this passage called Beatitudes or Blessings. Make a point today to count your blessings. Keep a journal with you all day to write down the blessings that God brings to your mind. Pray to thank Him for the blessings, even the ones as a result of enduring hardships or trials.

When reflecting on the beatitudes I was especially drawn to verse 8; which in the NLT says: “God blesses those whose hearts are pure, for they will see God.” Made me think, here’s yet another great reason to fast, fact is; when I’m fasting – I’m sinning less.

Less sin, Drink more [WATER]! Probably never going to be a commercial jingle, but it makes me feel blessed and full!

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 90 Day Fast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

