DAY # 16 – 90 DAY FAST

DAY # 16 – 90 DAY FAST  [Day # 7 – 21 DAY DANIEL FAST]

Discovering that “fasting” is easier than blogging!

TOP TEN THINGS TO REMEMBER WHEN FASTING

# 3: EMBRACE THE CRAVINGS. – 16 days and my cravings are changing everyday. This morning I woke I just wishing for a “piece” of toast. EMBRACE IT! The cravings remind us to pray. The cravings remind us to crave after God.

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL READING: Psalm 27

vv.7 & 8: [NLT] Hear me as I pray, O LORD. Be merciful and answer me! 8 My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.” And my heart responds, “LORD, I am coming.”

This is what fasting is all about, EMBRACE THE CRAVINGS, and pray, and pray again, “LORD, I am coming.”

About Ragamuffin Navigator

Sharing Jesus through Media Posting Life Journal Entries and other Random Thoughts Building Community Touched to touch others Blessed to be a Blessing pushing 60 and want to leave my mark, before I leave my marker
This entry was posted in 90 Day Fast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

